,

STYLE GURU BIO: Rebecca Horton

Born: July 21st, 1996. From: Westchester County, New York. I’m a sophomore at the University of Colorado, Boulder. I decided to become a Style Guru because putting together outfits has been something I’ve always enjoyed. Most of my outfits contain pieces that are either recycled or inexpensive; I’m a firm believer that you don’t have to spend a lot of money to be fashionable. That being said, I basically live in Goodwill, Buffalo Exchange and my grandma’s closet. I’m currently stuck between a journalism or communication major and photography minor, so blogging and taking pictures will help me decide if journalism is something I want to pursue. I’m also pursuing a minor in French and a certificate in Technology, Art, and Media because I want to learn coding and graphic design and the certificate gives an introduction to those skills.

Deciding to go to school in Boulder has probably been one of the best decisions I have ever made. I love being outdoors and snowboarding so it’s pretty much the perfect place for me. It was a crazy decision for me though, because I have a twin sister and we had never been apart for more than about a week. It turned out to be fine; distance is often needed after sharing a bathroom with someone for about 18 years. Not only do I have a twin sister, but I also have two younger sisters as well; because I’m the oldest, I consider myself a very family oriented person. There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for one of my sisters and I’m blessed to have them all to talk to (and occasionally “borrow” clothes from).

Along with the outdoors, my family and fashion, one of my biggest obsessions is music. I appreciate all genres and love going to concerts and festivals; at this point I’ve been to far too many to count. I’m very excited to start this journey as a Style Guru and hope this short into gives you all a better idea of who I am!