STYLE GURU BIO: Caroline Doring

May 25th, 2015 at 2:00am

I’m Caroline Doring, and I am so excited to be a Style Guru intern this summer for CollegeFashionista. Before we get into all of the fun the summer will bring, I want to share with you a little bit about myself. That way when you read my articles I won’t feel like such a stranger.

First things first, even though I am the realest, I am also a 20-year-old college student from Annapolis, Maryland (aka the best place on earth in my humble opinion.) I am a rising junior at The Catholic University of America pursuing a Media Studies degree with a French minor. What do I plan on doing with that degree, you ask? Well, hopefully I will be somewhere like New York or maybe even Paris working in a fashion magazine (Vogue, perhaps?) It’s a huge dream, and it will take a lot of work to get there, but nothing is impossible, right?

As my dream plan points out, I do have a huge love of all things fashion. It all really started when I came to college. I grew up having to wear a school uniform all my life, and once I was in college, I finally had the freedom to wear what I wanted. I would stay up late reading fashion articles, search for new outfit trends and try them out myself. It was all just a fun form of expression until one day I picked up a camera, took some pictures, put them online and viola! I had created a fashion blog called Closet Catwalk. I even gave it its own website and everything. I took my form of expression online for the world to see, and I’ve never looked back. Check it out if you’d like!

When I’m not blogging, writing term papers or scrolling through all of my social media accounts (its an unhealthy addiction), I like to spend time with my friends and family. When I’m at school in D.C., I love to wander the city with my friends, find new places to explore, and maybe hit up a food truck or two for some amazing eats. When I’m home for the summer in Maryland, I love going out on the water with my friends and just relaxing in the sun, fashion magazine in tow.

Even though I love where I’m from, my true goal in life is to travel to all seven continents. How awesome would it be to just travel the world, see amazing things and experience everything the world has to offer?

So, that’s just a little information about myself. I’m just a stressed out 20-year-old college student with an online shopping addiction who dreams of traveling the world while having a career somewhere in the fashion industry. I better get to work!